Board of Directors

Upcoming Meeting

Due to the current COVID-19 pandemic, special remote procedures will be in place for this meeting. Anyone with web access should be able to watch the meeting.

Date: May 18, 2021
Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Convention Center
Streaming: Watch Online
Materials: Agenda & Materials
Public Comments: Submit Comment

Public Comment Procedures
Public Comments will be received online until 12:00 p.m. on Monday, the day before the Board of Directors meeting. The name of the person and the topic of the comment submitted will be read into the record. The full public comments will become part of the permanent record.

For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Noel Jensen at 912-635-4000 or njensen@jekyllisland.com. Requests should be made as soon as possible but at least 4 business days prior to the scheduled meeting.


Board of Directors

The Jekyll Island Authority Board of Directors is the policy-making body for Jekyll Island and the Jekyll Island Authority. The nine-member board consists of eight members appointed by the Governor to serve four-year terms, with the Commissioner of the Department of Natural Resources as ex-officio member. Two appointed board members must reside in one of the six coastal counties in Georgia. The Chairman is also appointed by the Governor to serve a one-year term and retains this position until replaced.


2021 Meeting Schedule

Date & Time Location Documents
Tuesday, January 19 Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, February 16 Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, March 16 Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, April 20 Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary
Tuesday, May 18 Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials
Wednesday, June 2
Called Budget Meeting
Online
Tuesday, June 15 Jekyll Island Club Resort Ballroom
Tuesday, July 20 Jekyll Island Club Resort Ballroom
Tuesday, August 17
Annual Meeting
Jekyll Island Convention Center
Tuesday, September 21 Morgan Center
Tuesday, October 19 Jekyll Island Convention Center
Tuesday, December 14 Jekyll Island Convention Center

2020 Meeting Schedule

Date & Time Location Documents
Tuesday, January 28 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, February 18 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, March 17 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Agenda & Materials
Tuesday, April 21 at 9:30 a.m. Online Minutes & Materials, Summary
Tuesday, May 19 at 9:30 a.m. Online Agenda & Materials, Public Comments, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, June 16 at 9:30 a.m Online Summary & Materials, Public Comments, Minutes
Tuesday, June 30 at 9:30 a.m.
Called Meeting
Online Agenda & Materials, Summary, Public Comments, Minutes
Tuesday, July 21 at 9:30 a.m. Online Agenda & Materials, SummaryPublic Comments, Minutes
Tuesday, August 18 at 9:30 a.m.
Annual Meeting
Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, September 15 at 9:30 a.m. Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, October 20 at 9:30 a.m. Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
November 17 at 9:30 a.m. Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, December 8 at 9:30 a.m. Online Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes