Board of Directors

Upcoming Meeting

Date: December 8, 2020
Time: 9:30 a.m.
Location: Online

For questions about accessibility or to request accommodations, please contact Noel Jensen at 912-635-4000 or njensen@jekyllisland.com. Requests should be made as soon as possible but at least 4 business days prior to the scheduled meeting.


Board of Directors

The Jekyll Island Authority Board of Directors is the policy-making body for Jekyll Island and the Jekyll Island Authority. The nine-member board consists of eight members appointed by the Governor to serve four-year terms, with the Commissioner of the Department of Natural Resources as ex-officio member. Two appointed board members must reside in one of the six coastal counties in Georgia. The Chairman is also appointed by the Governor to serve a one-year term and retains this position until replaced.


2020 Meeting Schedule

Date & Time Location Documents
Tuesday, January 28 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, February 18 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, March 17 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Agenda & Materials
Tuesday, April 21 at 9:30 a.m. Online Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, May 19 at 9:30 a.m. Online Agenda & Materials, Public Comments, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, June 16 at 9:30 a.m Online Summary & Materials, Public Comments, Minutes
Tuesday, June 30 at 9:30 a.m.
Called Meeting
Online Agenda & Materials, Summary, Public Comments, Minutes
Tuesday, July 21 at 9:30 a.m. Online Agenda & Materials, SummaryPublic Comments, Minutes
Tuesday, August 18 at 9:30 a.m.
Annual Meeting
Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, September 15 at 9:30 a.m. Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
Tuesday, October 20 at 9:30 a.m. Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary, Minutes
November 17 at 9:30 a.m. Jekyll Island Convention Center Agenda & Materials, Summary
Tuesday, December 8 at 9:30 a.m. Online

2019 Meeting Schedule

Date & Time Location Documents
Tuesday, January 15 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Friday, January 25 at 2:00 p.m.
Special called meeting
JIA Administrative Offices Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, February 19 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, March 19 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
April 2019 Meeting Canceled
Tuesday, May 21 at 9:30 a.m. Morgan Center Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, June 5 at 8:30 a.m. JIA Administrative Offices FC Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, June 18 at 9:30 a.m. Morgan Center Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, July 16 at 9:30 a.m. Morgan Center Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, August 20 at 9:30 a.m. Morgan Center Minutes & Materials
September
No meeting due to Shrimp & Grits
Tuesday, October 15 at 9:30 a.m. Morgan Center Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, November 19 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, December 17 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials

2018 Meeting Schedule

Date Location Documents
Tuesday, January 16 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Monday, February 19 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Oceanside 1-2-3 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, March 20 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Oceanside 1-2-3 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, April 17 at 9:30 a.m. Morgan Center Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, May 15 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Thursday, May 17 at 10 a.m. JIA Administrative Offices FC Meeting Summary
Tuesday, June 19 at 9:30 a.m. Morgan Center Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, July 17 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, August 28 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Ballroom B Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, September 25 at 9:30 a.m.
4th Tuesday due to Shrimp & Grits
JIA Administrative Offices Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, October 16 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
Tuesday, November 20 at 9:30 a.m. Convention Center Room 7-8 Minutes & Materials
December 2018 Meeting Canceled Materials