Leadership Team

The Jekyll Island Authority (JIA) is committed to implementing policy set by the JIA Board and fulfilling the stewardship mission of the JIA through organizational excellence.

C. Jones Hooks

Executive Director

Alexa Hawkins

Director of Marketing & Communications

Ben Carswell

Director of Conservation

Dion Davis

Jekyll Island Foundation Executive Director

Jenna Johnson

Director of Human Resources

Kate Harris

Director of Strategic Partnerships

Marjorie Johnson

Chief Accounting Officer

Melissa Cruthirds

General Counsel

Michelle Webb

Assistant to the Executive Director

Noel Jensen

Chief Operations Officer

Dr. Terry Norton, DVM, Diplomate ACZM


JIA Administrative Office

100 James Road
Jekyll Island, Georgia 31527
Phone: 912.635.4000