Staff Directory

The Jekyll Island Authority (JIA) is committed to implementing policy set by the JIA Board and fulfilling the stewardship mission of the JIA through organizational excellence.

JIA Administrative Office
100 James Road
Jekyll Island, Georgia 31527
Phone: 912.635.4000


Senior Leadership Team

C. Jones Hooks
Executive Director
Phone: 912.635.4075
Email: jhooks@jekyllisland.com

Jim Broadwell
Project Manager
Phone: 912.635.4418
Email: jbroadwell@jekyllisland.com

Ben Carswell
Director of Conservation
Phone: 912.635.9384
Email: bcarswell@jekyllisland.com

Meggan Hood
Senior Director of Marketing
Phone: 912.635.4081
Email: mhood@jekyllisland.com

Noel Jensen
Chief Operations Officer
Phone: 912.635.4091
Email: njensen@jekyllisland.com

Jenna Johnson
Director of Human Resources
Phone: 912.635.4085
Email: jjohnson@jekyllisland.com

Marjorie Johnson
Chief Accounting Officer
Phone: 912.635.4093
Email: mjohnson@jekyllisland.com

Dr. Terry Norton, DVM, Diplomate ACZM
Director/Veterinarian
Phone: 912.635.4070
Email: tnorton@jekyllisland.com

Bruce Piatek
Director of Historic Resources
Phone: 912.635.5094
Email: bpiatek@jekyllisland.com

Daniel Strowe
General Counsel
Phone: 912.635.4407
Email: dstrowe@jekyllisland.com


Executive Office

C. Jones Hooks
Executive Director
Phone: 912.635.4075
Email: jhooks@jekyllisland.com

Linda de Medicis
Executive Assistant
Phone: 912.635.4075
Fax: 912.635.4004
Email: ldemedicis@jekyllisland.com

Jim Broadwell
Project Manager
Phone: 912.635.4418
Email: jbroadwell@jekyllisland.com

Daniel Strowe
General Counsel
Phone: 912.635.4407
Email: dstrowe@jekyllisland.com

Maria Humphrey
Lease Coordinator
Phone:
912.635.4106
Email:
mhumphrey@jekyllisland.com


Accounting

Marjorie Johnson
Chief Accounting Officer
Phone: 912.635.4093
Email: mjohnson@jekyllisland.com

Julie Carroll
Accounting Manager
Phone: 912.635.4433
Email: jcarroll@jekyllisland.com

Angel Parland
Accountant
Phone:
912.635.4096
Email: aparland@jekyllisland.com

Angie Sullivan
Payroll Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4022
Email: asullivan@jekyllisland.com

Heidi Hatcher
Accounts Payable Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4029
Email: hhatcher@jekyllisland.com

Nancy Hutcheson
Accounts Payable Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4165
Email:  nhutcheson@jekyllisland.com

Virginia (Ginnie) Bates
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4097
Email: gbates@jekyllisland.com

Angel Connelly
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4098
Email: aconnelly@jekyllisland.com

 


Conservation

Ben Carswell
Director of Conservation
Phone: 912.635.9384
Email: bcarswell@jekyllisland.com

Yank Moore
Conservation Land Manager
Phone: 912.635.4178
Email: ymoore@jekyllisland.com

Joseph Colbert
Wildlife Manager
Phone: 912.635.4137
Email: jcolbert@jekyllisland.com

Ray Emerson
Park Ranger
Phone: 912.223.5772
Email: remerson@jekyllisland.com


Jekyll Island Convention Center

Kevin Udell
Director of Sales
Phone: 912.635.4157
Email: kudell@jekyllisland.com

Maria Weiss
Sales Manager
Phone: 912.577.7747
Email: mweiss@jekyllisland.com

Allyson Jackson
General Manager, Jekyll Island Convention Center
Phone: 912.635.6403 | Fax: 912.635.6515
Email: ajackson@jekyllisland.com

Jan Powell
Sales Manager
Phone: 912.635.6404
Email: jpowell@jekyllisland.com


Facilities and Public Services

Noel Jensen
Chief Operations Officer
Phone: 912.635.4091
Email: njensen@jekyllisland.com

Alan Thurston
Superintendent Water/Wastewater
Phone: 912.635.4021
Email: athurston@jekyllisland.com

Cliff Gawron
Director of Landscaping & Planning
Phone: 912.635.4099
Email: cgawron@jekyllisland.com

Jim Talab
Superintendent of Facility Maintenance
Phone: 912.635.4101
Email: jtalab@jekyllisland.com

Phillip Kidney
Superintendent of Roads and Grounds
Phone: 912.635.4072
Email: pkidney@jekyllisland.com

Ben Rushing
Fleet Manager
Phone: 912.635.4010
Email: brushing@jekyllisland.com

Spencer Bookman
Director of Golf
Phone: 912.635.2368
Email: sbrookman@jekyllisland.com

Aaron Saunders
Golf Course Superintendent
Phone: 912.635.4011
Email:
asaunders@jekyllisland.com

Stewart Atkins
Director of Tennis Operations
Phone: 
912.635.3154
Email: satkins@jekyllisland.com

Ronnie Douglas
Campground Manager
Phone: 912.635.3021
Email: rdouglas@jekyllisland.com

Steve Sharpe
Summer Waves Water Park General Manager
Phone: 912.635.2074
Email: ssharpe@jekyllisland.com


Georgia Sea Turtle Center

Dr. Terry Norton, DVM, Diplomate ACZM
Director/Veterinarian
Phone: 912.635.4070
Email: tnorton@jekyllisland.com

Michelle Kaylor
Rehabilitation Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4070
Email: mkaylor@jekyllisland.com

Jeannie Martin, Ph.D
AmeriCorps Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4173
Email: jeanniem@jekyllisland.com

David Steen, Ph.D
Research Ecologist
Phone: 912.635.4014
Email: dsteen@jekyllisland.com

Nicki Thomas
Education Program Manager
Phone: 912.635.4141
Email: nthomas@jekyllisland.com

Lori Lopel
Reservations/Membership Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4076
Email: llopel@jekyllisland.com


Historic Resources

Bruce Piatek
Director of Historic Resources
Phone: 912.635.5094
Email: bpiatek@jekyllisland.com

Rose Marie Kimbell
Archivist & Records Manager
Phone: 
912.689.8246
Email: 
rkimbell@jekyllisland.com

Taylor Davis
Historic Preservationist
Phone:
912.506.0467
Email: 
tdavis@jekyllisland.com

Andrea Marroquin
Curator
Phone: 
912.635.4406
Email: 
amarroquin@jekyllisland.com

Cheltsey Vann
Program Educator
Phone: 912.689.9294
Email: cvann@jekyllisland.com


Human Resources

View open positions »

If you have questions, you may call or email:

Jenna Johnson
Director of Human Resources
Phone: 912.635.4085
Email: jjohnson@jekyllisland.com

Alexandra Myers
Training & Development Specialist
Phone: 912.635.4046
Email: amyers@jekyllisland.com

Gracie Petty
Human Resources Generalist
Phone: 912.635.4086
Email:  gpetty@jekyllisland.com


Jekyll Island Foundation

Dion Davis
Executive Director, Jekyll Island Foundation
Phone: 912.635.4100
Cell: 912.294-1815
Email: ddavis@jekyllislandfoundation.org


Marketing

Meggan Hood
Senior Director of Marketing
Phone: 912.635.4081
Email: mhood@jekyllisland.com

Alexa Orndoff
Director of Marketing & Communications
Phone: 912.635.6535
Email: aorndoff@jekyllisland.com

Jessica Scott
Marketing Communications Manager
Phone: 912.635.6537
Email: jscott@jekyllisland.com

Nancy Kring-Rowan
Director of Events 
Phone: 912.506.2099
Email: nkringrowan@jekyllisland.com

Ainsley Toal
Events Manager
Phone: 
912.635.4121
Email: atoal@jekyllisland.com

Kevin Udell
Director of Sales
Phone: 912.635.4157
Email: kudell@jekyllisland.com

Maria Weiss
Sales Manager
Phone: 912.577.7747
Email: mweiss@jekyllisland.com


Retail Operations

Brian O’Neal
Director of Retail Operations
Phone: 912.580.1740
Email: boneal@jekyllisland.com