Staff Directory

Executive Office

The Jekyll Island Authority (JIA) senior management team is committed to implementing policy set by the JIA Board and fulfilling the stewardship mission of the JIA through organizational excellence.

C. Jones Hooks
Executive Director
Phone: 912.635.4075
Email: jhooks@jekyllisland.com

Linda de Medicis
Executive Assistant
Phone: 912.635.4075
Fax: 912.635.4004
Email: ldemedicis@jekyllisland.com

Daniel Strowe
Legal Associate
Phone: 912.635.4407
Email: dstrowe@jekyllisland.com

Jim Broadwell
Project Manager
Phone: 912.635.4418
Email: jbroadwell@jekyllisland.com


Accounting

Marjorie Johnson
Chief Accounting Officer
Phone: 912.635.4093
Email: mjohnson@jekyllisland.com

Julie Carroll
Accounting Manager
Phone: 912.635.4433
Email: jcarroll@jekyllisland.com

Angel Parland
Accountant
Phone:
912.635.4096
Email: aparland@jekyllisland.com

Faith Blecher
Accounting Assistant
Phone:
 912.635.4086
Email: fblecher@jekyllisland.com

Virginia (Ginnie) Bates
Accounts Receivable Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4097
Email: gbates@jekyllisland.com

Lynn Israel
Accounts Payable Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4165
Email: lisrael@jekyllisland.com

Donna Simpson
Payroll Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4098
Email: dsimpson@jekyllisland.com


Conservation

Ben Carswell
Director of Conservation
Phone: 912.635.9384
Email: bcarswell@jekyllisland.com

Yank Moore
Conservation Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4178
Email: ymoore@jekyllisland.com


Jekyll Island Convention Center

Kevin Udell
Director of Sales
Phone: 912.635.4157
Email: kudell@jekyllisland.com

Maria Weiss
Sales Manager
Phone: 912.577.7747
Email: mweiss@jekyllisland.com

Allyson Jackson
General Manager, Jekyll Island Convention Center
Phone: 912.635.6403 | Fax: 912.635.6515
Email: ajackson@jekyllisland.com

Jan Powell
Sales Manager
Phone: 912.635.6404
Email: jpowell@jekyllisland.com


Facilities and Public Services

Noel Jensen
Senior Director of Facilities and Public Services
Phone: 912.635.4091
Email: njensen@jekyllisland.com

Jason Richardson
Public Safety Director
Phone: 912.635.4166
Email: jrichardson@jekyllisland.com

Alan Thurston
Superintendent Water/Wastewater
Phone: 912.635.4021
Email: athurston@jekyllisland.com

Cliff Gawron
Director of Landscaping & Planning
Phone: 912.635.4099
Email: cgawron@jekyllisland.com

Jim Talab
Superintendent of Facility Maintenance
Phone: 912.635.4101
Email: jtalab@jekyllisland.com

Phillip Kidney
Superintendent of Roads and Grounds
Phone: 912.635.4072
Email: pkidney@jekyllisland.com

Rob Ellis
Director of Golf 
Phone: 912.635.2368
Email: rellis@jekyllisland.com

Spencer Brookman
First Assistant Golf Professional
Phone: 912.635.2368
Email: sbrookman@jekyllisland.com

Ronnie Douglas
Campground Manager
Phone: 912.635.3021
Email: rdouglas@jekyllisland.com

Steve Sharpe
Summer Waves Water Park General Manager
Phone: 912.635.2074
Email: ssharpe@jekyllisland.com

Jim Friendy
Fleet Manager
Phone: 912.635.4010
Email: jfriendy@jekyllisland.com


Georgia Sea Turtle Center

Dr. Terry Norton, DVM, Diplomate ACZM
Director/Veterinarian
Phone: 912.635.4070
Email: tnorton@jekyllisland.com

Michelle Kaylor
Rehabilitation Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4070
Email: mkaylor@jekyllisland.com

Kimberly Andrews, Ph.D
Research Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4137
Email: kandrews@jekyllisland.com

Jeannie Martin
AmeriCorps Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4173
Email: jeanniem@jekyllisland.com

John Marr, Ph.D
General Manager
Phone: 912.635.3808
Email: jmarr@jekyllisland.com

Katie Higgins
Education Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4141
Email: khiggins@jekyllisland.com

Lori Hunt
Administrative Coordinator
Phone: 912.635.4076
Email: lhunt@jekyllisland.com


Historic Resources

Bruce Piatek
Director of Historic Resources
Phone: 912.635.5094
Email: bpiatek@jekyllisland.com

Rose Marie Kimbell
Museum Specialist
Phone: 
912.689.8246
Email: 
rkimbell@jekyllisland.com

Taylor Davis
Historic Preservationist
Phone:
912.506.0467
Email: 
tdavis@jekyllisland.com

Andrea Marroquin
Curator
Phone: 
912.635.4406
Email: 
amarroquin@jekyllisland.com

Cheltsey Vann
Program Educator
Phone: 912.689.9294
Email: cvann@jekyllisland.com

Clint Joiner
Museum Manager
Phone: 912.635.4168
Email:
cjoiner@jekyllisland.com


Human Resources

View open positions »

If you have questions, you may call or email:

Jenna Johnson
Director of Human Resources
Phone: 912.635.4085
Email: jjohnson@jekyllisland.com

Correy Emmert
Human Resources Generalist
Phone: 912.635.4086
Email: cemmert@jekyllisland.com


Jekyll Island Foundation

Dion Davis
Executive Director, Jekyll Island Foundation
Phone: 912.635.4100
Cell: 912.294-1815
Email: ddavis@jekyllislandfoundation.org

Heather Wymes
Office Manager
Phone: 912.635.4100
Email: hwymes@jekyllislandfoundation.org


Marketing

Meggan Hood
Senior Director of Marketing
Phone: 912.635.4081
Email: mhood@jekyllisland.com

Regan Young
Marketing Communications Manager
Phone: 912.635.6535
Email: ryoung@jekyllisland.com

Kevin Udell
Director of Sales
Phone: 912.635.4157
Email: kudell@jekyllisland.com

Nancy Kring-Rowan
Events Manager
Phone: 912.635.6538
Mobile: 912.506.2099
Email: nkringrowan@jekyllisland.com

Jessica Scott
Marketing Communications Manager
Phone: 912.635.6537
Email: jscott@jekyllisland.com

Maria Weiss
Sales Manager
Phone: 912.577.7747
Email: mweiss@jekyllisland.com


Retail Operations

Brian O’Neal
Director of Retail Operations
Phone: 912.580.1740
Email: boneal@jekyllisland.com